September 6

Welcome Back!

imagesHappy New School Year!  I am so excited to be your teacher this year and am looking forward to getting to know you and all the wonderful gifts you have to bring to our classroom community.

I know there is plenty of nervous excitement. That’s true for us teachers, too!  I hope you feel like the classroom is a warm and inviting space to learn and grow this year.

IMG_5856 IMG_5862

Today we read First Day Jitters by Julie Danneberg and the ending really surprised us! We made a tally chart and graphed how we were feeling today, followed by a discussion. By the looks of our graph, most of us seemed to be excited and none of us felt scared. Mrs. Sullivan said she felt excited, too.IMG_5877firstday

We loved getting to know each other today including one activity that involved eating Smarties! Yum!

We learned about the ins and outs of our classroom and learned our word of the day: facilitate. Do you remember what it means?

Have a great night and see you tomorrow,

Mrs. Sullivan


Posted September 6, 2016 by MrsS in category Our Class

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back!

  1. Scott

    Hello this is Scott from your previous class I wanted to say welcome back to school. There was just one thing that made me sad.

    Why did you leave our school????? There was so much fun at school and you never told us that you were leaving:,( I will miss you so much.

    Where exactly did you go because I see now that you have a different class that you are teaching

    Reply
    1. MrsS (Post author)

      Hi Scott!
      I miss seeing your face at school! It was in the summer when I found out I was teaching elsewhere, so that’s why you didn’t know ahead of time. I am not far from you guys…teaching younger students this time. Are you enjoying your new school year so far? I hope so!
      Mrs. S

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*