October 23

Word Study-Week of Oct. 23

Parents: Each Monday I will post pictures of our Word Study words for your reference 🙂

Each word study group is different. After the lesson, students copy the sorts into their notebooks. On Monday nights, students are asked to sort the words again, taking their words out of their bags, and writing the words AGAIN in their notebooks with the appropriate categories written at the top. They should check to ensure all words are spelled correctly.

Group 1–wh and th

Group 2- Long u and Short u

Group 3-or, ore, oar, w+or


Posted October 23, 2017 by MrsS in category 2017-2018, Word Study

1 thoughts on “Word Study-Week of Oct. 23

  1. Quinn

    Hi Mrs. Sullivan
    My name is Quinn and I live in the Comox valley
    I remember when I was in grade 3. It looks like you put a lot of effort into this list of words. Come visit my class blog Huzzah.edublogs.org.-Quinn

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*