January 7

The Nutcracker Ballet

Today my mom suprised me by taking me to see the nutcracker ballet in Toronto.  The entirer performence was in ballet, so that means that it was just people dancing and doing the nutcracker with out saying any words.  Instead they would do actions to show who they were and what they were doing.  The nutcracker was so amazing to watch and the dancers were dancing amazing.  My mom got great seats because we could see everything that was taken place on the stage.  Something that I liked about the nutcracker was that everyone who was on stage remembered what they were doing and when they where to do it.  I also liked it how the people who wer dancing were al sorts of ages.  Karen Kain is a famose dancer and she is the artistic director that has lead The National Ballet of Canada with great success for 8 years.  She was the artistic director of the nutcracker ballet.  My mom and I loved watching the nutcracker.  I would go again for sure.

 


Posted January 7, 2014 by kaitlynjv in category 2011-2012 Posts, 2013-2014

1 thoughts on “The Nutcracker Ballet

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*