May 14

Dance Fest 2014!

Over the last several weeks, students from across our school board have been busily toe-tapping, finger snapping, spinning, jumping, sliding, and moving to the beat in preparation for the annual Dance Fest.  Our class performed a dance that was….shall we say….a bit creepy! We dressed like puppets and the idea was that we came to life after our Puppet Master, Abby, cut the strings!

What a fantastic job you all did! I am proud of your hard work and dedication to the dance. You looked like you had fun, which is the most important thing. Congratulations!

 What style of dance would you like to learn how to do?


Posted May 14, 2014 by MrsS in category 2013-2014, Teacher Talk

3 thoughts on “Dance Fest 2014!

  1. Megan

    Dear Miss B,
    I would not like to learn any other styles of dance. I’m happy with the styles I do now.
    I am sure that we did amazing at dance feast. And I would have loved to see our dance.
    Thanks for the post!
    Megan

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*