September 4

Welcome to Grade 3

Today marks the first day of school for us and I can’t believe how lucky I am to be teaching all of YOU this year. I have been looking forward to greeting all of you this morning and am absolutely excited to welcome you to Grade 3.

There will plenty of learning, laughing, and fun in our classroom this year. I can’t wait to meet all of your families in the coming weeks.

Our Back to School Night is Sept. 20th. Stay tuned for more information.

 

Parents–when your child comes home from school, and you’re looking for other things to ask besides “How was your day?”…here are a few questions you could ask instead:

  • What was the funniest thing that happened today?
  • Did anyone do anything super nice for you?
  • How did you help somebody today?
  • Who made you smile today?
  • When did you feel most proud of yourself today?
  • Which area of your school is the most fun?
  • Who would you like to play with at recess that you’ve never played with before?

Have a fantastic evening and I’ll see you all again tomorrow.

Big hugs,

Mrs. Sullivan

 

 

 

 


Posted September 4, 2018 by MrsS in category Teacher Talk

1 thoughts on “Welcome to Grade 3

  1. Malia

    Dear Mrs.Sullivan
    My new school was super fun I met a lot of new friends and have a lot of teachers!!!! I have ten teachers! I hope you have an amazing year!!!!
    From Malia D

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*