October 15

Patterns in the Classroom: Scavenger Hunt

We have recently launched our Patterning Unit in math. Today, to kick things off, we learned what an ATTRIBUTE is and then went on a scavenger hunt around the classroom hunting for patterns. Tomorrow, we will have each team share more about the patterns they discovered and explain the patterns to the class.

  • An attribute is the way you describe an object such as its shape, colour, number of sides, size, direction, etc.

Where do you see patterns in the world around you?

Do you see any patterns in nature?

 

 

 

 


Posted October 15, 2018 by MrsS in category Math

1 thoughts on “Patterns in the Classroom: Scavenger Hunt

  1. Tess

    Dear Mrs.Sullivan,
    Your class blog is nice and I really like this post.I see a lot of patterns in nature because I have a forest in my back yard.I see patterns in and around buildings,in nature and all around me.Do you have a forest in your back yard?
    From Tess

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*