October 22

The Gift of Being Present

mind·ful (adjective) To be conscious or aware of something, paying attention on purpose.

With busy schedules, always places to go, always in transition, bombardment of information and images from screens, it is not easy to be quiet, be still, be present. Today, our class launched a simple idea: Mindfulness Mondays. This is where we practice 3 simple things:

being quiet, being still, being present.

How do you practice mindfulness?


Posted October 22, 2018 by MrsS in category Teacher Talk, The Arts

2 thoughts on “The Gift of Being Present

  1. MrsS (Post author)

    Dear Mrs. C,

    You are so kind, but it is I who is truly blessed! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I have the best job in the world!
    🙂 Mrs. S

    Reply
  2. Stefanie

    Awwwww…. How wonderful! This brought a tear to my eye. Being a Mommy and knowing that my son is in such good hands with such a wonderful teacher means so much to me.
    We live in such a fast pace, technology friendly world and it’s so heart warming to know that Mrs.Sullivan cares far deeper than school work.
    You are all so blessed Grade 3’s. Hope you enjoyed every minute of it.

    Namaste!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*