September 11

Building our Reading Lives

Today we did some thinking about where we love to read. What does our cozy spot look like? Where are we–outside? At a desk? In our bed? In a treehouse? On the grass?

We thought about books we like to read over and over again because they are just SO GOOD!  I know one of my favourite childhood books is Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs. I also remember my mom reading a pop-up book about dinosaurs that I adored. 

Do we like to read with someone or alone? What kinds of books do we tend to pick up? Chapter books? Picture books? Funny books? Serious books? 

We enjoyed watching this video in class today. It reminds us of the various characters we get to meet along the path of our reading journey.

How many characters can YOU name?


Posted September 11, 2017 by MrsS in category 2017-2018, Reading Workshop

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*