November 26

First Coptic Orthodox Wedding I’ve Been to! Narrative

This is my narrative I hope you enjoy it please leave comments on what you think about this!

First Coptic Orthodox Wedding I’ve Been to!

Getting ready for a four day journey, packing, getting dressed, really excited, and no one can wait another minute except for…….

“I think we are missing something!” yelled dad.

“Dad let’s go please now, we are going to be late!” replied Tony frustrated.

Well this is the first Coptic Orthodox wedding I’ve been to it was about six to seven months ago. I’ve been to a wedding before but it wasn’t Coptic Orthodox.

Before we went we had to wait for my aunt to pick up my grandma because she wasn’t able to come and we can’t leave her alone for four to five days. My aunt and her family were going to come too but her daughter (my cousin) was sick for a long time before she even took her break from university and came back all the way from Texas.

“Okay let’s hit the road boys, and MOM!” I yelled “It’s going to be a two hour drive!”

“Everyone got everything?” replied my dad.

“Yup!” chanted everyone.

“Okay let’s go!” replied my dad.

My parents, my brother, and I headed to the car. Once we got to the car my dad put the address on the GPS. We started going and we started to pray that we would get there safely. My brother slept on the way. Two hours flew by really fast. By the time we got there I can tell that everyone was thinking that it wasn’t even that long and that thank God we got their safely. But on the way we almost got into two car crashes! They really drive rough there.

“Ahhhh we are finally here!” I said.

When we got there I thought we were late but when we got in they didn’t even start yet but the place was packed. We saw the bride getting ready and we knew we were right on time. The ceremony started shortly after I saw a bunch of my friends. Some of the photographers there took some pictures of my friends and I. During the ceremony I went to my mom for something I think it was to get the camera, when I came back to my friends my friend Daniel said to me,

“One of the photographers came and took another picture while you were away!”

“Awwww!” I replied frustrated. At that time I thought to myself.

I just had to go to my mom, I just had to, why couldn’t have I went after the picture?

Even though I got like ten pictures taken of my friends and I. I really liked it when they took pictures of us because it felt like paparatzi which was cool because there was like ten photographers.

The ceremony finished fast.

“Oh wait Daniel hold up let’s take a selfie!” I yelled. It was around the end of the ceremony and I took the selfie with my friend Daniel and posted it on Instagram so far it has seventeen likes but that’s nothing compared to the 134 likes I got once on a picture.

“You coming tonight to the hotel thing?” asked Daniel.

“Yes I am!” I replied.

Well if you didn’t understand what we meant by the hotel thing is that since we are under eighteen years of age we aren’t allowed to go to the after party so they organized this thing where they rented a few hotel rooms and hired people to watch us.

At the party there were some of my friends, little kids and babies including my baby cousin.

At the hotel thing my friend told me that his sister went to the after party and she was seventeen which kind of ticked me off. During all that commotion Daniel, my brother George, my cousin George, and I took my baby cousin for a stroll which was really fun. The down thing about the after party is that my friend Daniel and I couldn’t get our privacy we had little kids following us EVERYWHERE obviously because everybody loves me but for probably the first time ever I got annoyed from it. Later I discovered that one of my friends since she is thirteen and thirteen and over are allowed to stay in a hotel by themselves she already had her own hotel room so she invited her friends to go because their parents said is fine I wanted to go to because it would be more peaceful I tried to sneak out but I failed. So we just texted for a while from my room. The good thing was that I found out that my cousins grandparents were in the same hotel so I went to their hotel room with permission and I finally found some peace and quiet and I said,

“Hi” to my cousin’s grandparents. I also had some quiet time which I really needed. A while later around 12:00 AM my parents came to pick us up it was pretty early to pick us up they were just worried so they just ditched the after party and took us. I was kind of glad to leave because there was a lot of drama all of a sudden, specially when my parents came to pick us up. Before we left one of these guys that was under 18 around 17 said that my brother was hilarious and stuff. On the ride back my mom wondered why that guy said George was funny.

“So why do those guys think George is really funny?” my mom asked while we were driving back to the hotel in Mississauga.

“Well it’s because he was like can you use my Ipad for me and when they said sure he would be like no I’m using it right now and stuff like that,” I replied.

We kept on talking about that while my brother was kind of blushing but felt proud at the same time.

Anyway we got to our hotel and we just chilled in bed and watching a little bit of TV.

“Okay goodnight!” said my dad in a sleepy voice.

“Goodnight!” replied everyone including me.

Within a few minutes we all fell asleep.

The next day we got ready for leaving we packed and did what we had to do. We got ready and headed to the car.

“Let’s hit the road boys, and Mom!” I yelled in excitement. We were all excited to go to Niagra Falls for a nice solid three to four days. But that’s the rest of my journey that was destined for us.

 

 

 


Posted November 26, 2014 by tonyjv in category 2014-2015

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*