November 18

Classroom pet, yes or no?

Today in class,we were asked to get into partners and and we each had to write a paragraph. One of the partners had to write about why we should get a classroom pet, and the other had to write about why we shouldn’t get a classroom pet. In other words we were working on persuasive paragraphs.

We weren’t partners but we each did the different paragraphs.

Ella wrote about why we should get a classroom pet, and Ashley wrote about why we shouldn’t get a classroom pet.

When writing persuasive paragraph use “juicy words” words that hook your reader. For example: we should get a classroom be a awesome experience and it would help make us more responsible people.  Someone might protest: No we shouldn’t because they’re  smelly, gross  and we would be the ones that would clean the cage.

Meet Sushi, my Adviser and Guardian of the Desk

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Panther chameleon profileCreative Commons License

Tambako The Jaguar via CompfightIMG_0017 Matt Teishu via CompfightMatt Teishu via CompfightCreative Commons License Art G. via CompfightGollyGforce –

Living My Worst Nightmare via Compfight

Do you have a classroom pet?

If not, which pet would you choose?


Posted November 18, 2015 by ellajv in category 2015-2016

3 thoughts on “Classroom pet, yes or no?

  1. Nick

    Dear Mrs S
    I enjoyed writing about why we should have a class pet or why we should not have a class pet. I choose to write about why we shouldn’t have a class pet. I stated some reasons like some people in our class aren’t responsible and some other reasons. I really don’t want a class pet. from your class mate/student,
    Nick 😉

    Reply
  2. scottjv

    I like the pictures of the pets and the hamster looks so cute! I have a pair of pets in my house and they are cockatiels. One is a boy and one is a girl. I had to be the one who had to say why we should not get a class pet, but I wanted one. I am thinking of getting a cute bird for our class. If we do not get a class pet I’ll not be exactly 100% happy. Thank you for the post.

    Reply
    1. Stephenie

      Hi Scott!
      I never knew you had a cockatiel! I do too, it is a boy (As far as we know… ) and his name is Mr. Bird. He was originally my grandma’s, but she gave Mr. Bird to my mom many, many years ago. My grandma was really creative with the name, huh? Anyways, I support the pro-getting a class pet.That was really nice of you to offer to get us a class pet! we should present Mrs. Sullivan with the idea!

      Your Friend,
      Stephenie

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*