November 4

Halloween Happens

Greetings Visitors,

Halloween in our school happened this year on a Monday. The hallways were buzzing with black and orange outfits and some of the little ones stopped by our classroom in a costume parade. Boy–were they cute!

Halloween–it’s one of those things: you either love it or hate it. I won’t tell you which category I fall under, but I will say that in the spirit of the day, our class was involved with a few fun activities including carving 2 pumpkins, sharing some yummy treats, listening to a scary poem, and watching a movie together.

But, not all people around the world celebrate Halloween. Countries like Australia and NewZeland, for instance, don’t really celebrate it.

If you celebrate Halloween, what was your costume this year?

Miss B.


Posted November 4, 2011 by MrsS in category Teacher Talk

13 thoughts on “Halloween Happens

  1. Laura

    Hey to miss B’s class,
    It seems like halloween was awesome for you.
    In our class we did a haunted room for the grades 1-3.
    The look on their face was hilarious!!!
    they were soooooo scared.
    Oh. and when are you guys(students in ms. B’s class) going to write the blog…..See ya…

    Reply
  2. Nicholas

    Happy Halloween
    I had so much fun at the halloween party. Thank you to Ashik for bringing in the movie. All the candy and cupcakes. The pumpkins looked great.

    Reply
  3. sophia

    I was a ragdoll for Halloween and it was not as cold as last year.I went with my friend Brooke and her little brother.We had sooooo much fun!I got lots of candy!How much candy did you get?

    Reply
  4. Claire and Kaitlyn

    Halloween Party-
    It was awesome. Carving pumpkins were so fun. They were the best pumpkins you’ll ever find. Also, Claire made the best cupcakes ever, they were delicous! The movie was very interesting. And remeber…don’t think about it!;)

    Reply
  5. Stavroula and Brenia

    Halloween was spooktacular! The treats were great, the movie was cool and the pumpkins looked fantabulus! Everyone was really into the spirit of wearing black and orange this year!
    I was a “Maddhatter” and Brenia was a “girl coverd in spiders”!

    Reply
  6. Sarah F

    Thanks Miss.B I really enjoyed carving the pumkin! Later that night I had an amazing Halloween. It was the best Halloween ever! I got so much candy 117 peices I counted! How much did you get?

    Reply
  7. Brenia

    Halloween was really fun in our class this year!
    I loved all the treats and the movie was really entertaning.
    Everyone looked really spooktacular this year, I was a ” girl coverd in spiders. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*