September 23

Reading Memories Part 2

We can read upside down, in the shade, at the beach, in the car…anywhere! Reading can happen anywhere but I’ll bet you probably have a favourite spot.

Also, you probably have some fond memories of your mom or dad reading to you. I know my dad was a storyteller and LOVED to scare my sister and I right before we went to sleep. But, I have to admit, we loved being scared. We especially loved a book called Scary Poems for Rotten Kids. I still have it!

The students in our class were asked to close their eyes and imagine a happy time when they were being read to and then sketch a picture of that memory. Have a look below at the amazing memories our class has…


Posted September 23, 2015 by MrsS in category 2015-2016, Reading Workshop, Teacher Talk

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*