November 23

CHRISTMAS OR X-MAS?

Presepe 2013

Riccardo Palazzani via Compfight

What a wonderful season… Christmas. When you think of Christmas, what do you think of? Presents?… Santa?… Christmas Trees?… Decorations?… Did you think of Christ? The real question is what do you call this season, Christmas or X-Mas?

I call it Christmas! I mean, the word Christmas has Christ in it (CHRISTmas). Christ is what Christmas is all about. If you think X-Mas, why?…

The word Christmas means the Lord’s Blessing, and the celebration of the Eucharist. Did you know that?

“I celebrate the day… That YOU were born to die… So I could one day pray for YOU to save my life.” (Relient K – I Celebrate The Day)

Stephen F Austin Hotel Christmas Tree

Dave Wilson via Compfight

Sometimes you have to think back and remember what Christmas is actually about and why we celebrate it every year. On Christmas morning, when you first look under your tree, think about what day this day is really all about…

Now, after reading my post, what do you call this season? Why?

What special way do celebrate the “Christ” in the Christmas season?

 


Posted November 23, 2015 by gabijv in category 2015-2016, Religion & Family Life

1 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS OR X-MAS?

  1. matteojv

    I have, and always will call Christmas, Christmas. I have never come into debate of calling it Xmas, as I am Christian. It is very important to call it Christmas because it’s the day Christ was born, it’s that simple, and I think it’s a little disrespectful if you call it Xmas.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*